Sponsored by HEARTS, 美华文学, and 硅谷女性

Home / Sports / What we know about the 2020 PGA Championship

What we know about the 2020 PGA Championship

By: Allen Bryan

The PGA, or the Professional Golfers’ Association, is an organization based in the United States that is famous for the professional golf tours that it holds each year starting in 1965. The organization holds four premier golf tournaments, including the famed PGA Championship competition. This year, the event was planned to take place between May 14 and May 17. However, the worsening of the pandemic has pushed the Championship’s schedule back to August. Now, the new dates are set for August 6th to the 9th. 

This year’s championship is being held at TPC Harding Park in San Francisco, the first one to be held at a TPC setting and in the Bay Area city of SF. However, 2020 marks the fifth time it would be held in California. TPC Harding Park will also be the fourth municipally-owned golf course that has ever hosted the competition. 

As for the golfers attending the championship, Brooks Koepka will be looking for his third first place title in a row. The stakes are high, as if he wins again, he will make history by being the first to win three consecutive times since 1927. He is already the first to win the championship back to back since Tyler Woods did the same more than a decade ago.

Still, some famous golfers have chosen to skip the PGA this year. Without any fans in the audience like with other professional sports during these unusual times, players can feel demoralized as there is no one there to physically support them. However, these measures are necessary to prevent further spread of the coronavirus. A few of the players who will not be attending are Ryan Moore, Branden Grace, John Daly, and Vijay Singh. You can follow the PGA championship as it unfolds on ESPN or CBS. 


About Allen Bryan

Check Also

Sports in Movies: The Last Dance

“The Last Dance” is a remarkable 10-part documentary miniseries that chronicles the unparalleled success and …

One comment

  1. I manage a vape store web directory and we have had a posting from a vape shop in the USA that likewise sells CBD products. A Month later, PayPal has written to use to say that our account has been restricted and have requested us to take out PayPal as a payment method from our vape store directory site. We do not retail CBD products like CBD oil. We solely offer internet marketing services to CBD companies. I have checked out Holland & Barrett– the UK’s Major Health Merchant and if you take a close look, you will witness that they offer for sale a surprisingly substantial series of CBD products, particularly CBD oil and they also happen to take PayPal as a payment solution. It emerges that PayPal is employing twos sets of rules to different firms. Because of this restriction, I can no longer accept PayPal on my CBD-related site. This has limited my payment choices and right now, I am greatly dependent on Cryptocurrency payments and straightforward bank transfers. I have consulted a barrister from a Magic Circle law practice in The city of london and they said that what PayPal is undertaking is entirely against the law and discriminatory as it should be applying a consistent benchmark to all firms. I am still to seek advice from yet another legal representative from a US law practice in London to see what PayPal’s legal position is in the United States. For the time being, I would be highly appreciative if anyone here at targetdomain could offer me with substitute payment processors/merchants that deal with CBD firms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *